Rock

8

Black Debbath - Bytt Kjøkkenklut Oftere! (Vinyl)

12.02.2022

Play track. Artist images 2 more. They self-released their debut album, Mental Shakedownin Black Debbath - Bytt Kjøkkenklut Oftere! (Vinyl), and just weeks later it was re-released by Mercury and the bands first record deal was a reality. Tom Kristensen left the band before the debut was released and was replaced by Arne Aarnes.

Before the release of the debut album, the band also had Stein Ramberg guitarJon Berg guitar and Anders Kronberg vocals … read more. They self-released their debu… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Sunday 4 April Monday 5 April Tuesday 6 April Wednesday 7 April Thursday 8 April Friday 9 April Saturday 10 April Sunday 11 April Monday 12 April Tuesday 13 April Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 April Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Black Debbath - Bytt Kjøkkenklut Oftere!

(Vinyl) Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May The booklet is quite elaborate. We can actually see a naked woman in there. Is there a link with your previous album? The artwork of this album is a bit in an academic style. We do that in an academic context, with a lot of books. There was some more atmospheric stuff on it — even trumpet on one song. Is this something you wanted to keep on this new album: more open stoner rock?

We always try to go as far as possible in that direction. The last album had a funkier tune, with trumpets and saxophones. There are a lot of things going on, especially in the drums department, with lots of stuff going on all the time. I think this new album is absolutely our best so far, both in terms of songwriting and production. My guess is sometimes next year. We hope to be back with a new album next year, or maybe in Your songs are almost exclusively in Norwegian.

Plus, your albums are not easy to find outside of Norway. Why is that? Esperanto or Mandarin could work, too! It would get more people to follow our music! We like to be at home. We like to go out to play, but not for very long periods of time! When we started this band, most of us had small kids. But now our Black Debbath - Bytt Kjøkkenklut Oftere! (Vinyl) are growing up, so perhaps we can do it! Is putting this culture forward important for you? Maybe we should try to expand our interests for the next album, and write something meaningful about the world outside.

Like any other country, Norway must have changed since the release of Welcome To Norway, over ten years ago. Have you thought about updating the guide, or making a second edition? But we could try! Have you thought about making two versions of your albums — one in the original Norwegian, and one with English lyrics? Swedish band Sabaton did this last year. We have actually never thought about that, either. A lot of Norwegian and Swedish have tried that over the years, bands that were huge in Scandinavia in their native language and tried to reach out to other countries.

It has very rarely succeeded. So much of a song lies in the words, in how they sound. Finding a combination of words that sounds the same in another language and roughly means the same thing is kind of hard.

But of course, if more people outside of Norway are interested in Black Debbath, maybe we should try to make more songs in English. I know some Norwegian bands have managed that. You play stoner rock. Nowadays, this genre is greatly linked to the hot, desert regions of the United States, while you come from the cold plains of Norway. I think there are probably people who like stoner rock all over the world.

Does the fact that you sometimes mix politics and humor mean that you see politics as a circus and politicians as clowns? Politicians do what they have to do, and sometimes they are sitting ducks waiting to be made fun of. I guess one of the things we try to do is to create another kind of language for rock. About Hurra Torpedo « Unfortunately, after playing kitchen appliances for so long, Kristopher injured his arm. Nowadays, this genre is greatly linked to the hot, desert regions of the United States, while you come from the cold plains of Norway.

I think there are probably people who like stoner rock all over the world. Does the fact that you sometimes mix politics and humor mean that you see politics as a circus and politicians as clowns? Politicians do what they have to do, and sometimes they are sitting ducks waiting to be made fun of. I guess one of the things we try to do is to create another kind of language for rock. About Hurra Torpedo « Unfortunately, after playing kitchen appliances for so long, Kristopher injured his arm.

With humorous bands, the humor tends to overshadow the music. This is not the case for Black Debbath, where the music is really inspired. Is it important to maintain that balance between humor and well-thought rock music? The bands I consider as comedy acts often use cover songs, while me make original music.

And we try to make it as good as humanly possible. Then we add a bit of humor. We try to maintain a sort of balance. For us, the music is always more important. Black Debbath was created by four of the core members of Duplex Records.

What is the story behind Duplex Records? When I went to school, I met a few like-minded people, and we started a band together. We started Duplex Records to record tapes with that band. Then it slowly developed into Black Debbath - Bytt Kjøkkenklut Oftere! (Vinyl) bigger.

We got bigger and bigger, and it multiplied into a lot of bands and solo projects. Me and two other guys started Hurra Torpedo, we play on kitchen appliances. After a while, we started Black Debbath and a lot of other bands under the same umbrella. Duplex Records has nearly always tried to combine humor and music in different forms.

To various extents, we have been successful in Norway. The band Hurra Torpedo, with myself and Aslag from Black Debbath, has had the bigger success internationally. How the hell did you come up with the idea of kitchen appliances for Hurra Torpedo? That was back in the early 90s, when we were facing crisis in most of the world. Kristopher [Schau], who now plays drums and percussions in the band, lived in a run-down part of Oslo.

It was kind of a slum. People had moved out, there were buildings waiting to be torn down. The band was actually a three-piece with drums, bass and guitar at the beginning, but after a gig, the drummer was left behind at the venue and they never spoke to him again. They looked out into the backyard and saw all the appliances lying there. They thought they could start making rhythm out of those. Kristopher, who was playing bass in the beginning, switched to kitchen appliances, and I started to play bass.

That was back in We found out pretty quickly that kitchen appliances Black Debbath - Bytt Kjøkkenklut Oftere! (Vinyl) way better than any drums. It was very quickly a huge success story in Norway. With Internet and YouTube, the videos spread all over the world, so we started playing in other parts of the world as well. Unfortunately, after playing kitchen appliances for so long, Kristopher injured his arm. His bones ruptured and his arm was kind of destroyed.

You also play in a one-man band called Bare Egil Band. What is the concept of this band? For that one, I have a group of backing musicians with me. English Chinese. South East Asia. Taiwan province of China. German French Dutch. Czech Republic. German French. Romanian Russian. North Macedonia. Russian Federation. German French Italian.

Position, Breast Milky - Pink Floyd - Atom Heart Mother (CD, Album), Oh Mamma Mamma - Nilla Pizzi - NIllamix (Cassette), Esperanza (Hope) - Les Crane - Desiderata (Vinyl, LP, Album), Hey, Good Lookin - Tennessee Ernie* And Helen OConnell - Hey, Good Lookin / Cool, Cool Kisses (Vinyl, Various - So Frenchy So Chic 2013 (CD), Percusion Excerpt From The Young Persons Guide To The Orchestra - Various - The Stereo Disc (Vinyl,, Heartbreaker - Michael Jackson - Michael Jackson: The King Of Pop (CD, Album), Underdog - BRUTTO - Underdog (CD, Album), Crazy Little Fool - The New Trocaderos - Thrills & Chills (CD, Album), My House (Its Not Even Music) - Various - Dream Mix Vol. 2 (CD), Ring Me Up - Divinyls - Desperate (Vinyl, LP, Album), Mi Felicidad - Danny Rivera - Gitano (Vinyl, LP, Album), Walking On Thin Ice (Danny Tenaglia Walked Across The Lake Mix) - Ono* - Walking On Thin Ice (File), Sleeping Dogs - The Corps (3) - Hold Fast (Vinyl, LP, Album)