Jazz

8

Detroit Snackbar Dreamer - Edgar Froese - Stuntman (Vinyl, LP, Album)

01.09.2021

Best Sellers. Black Sabbath. See the full list Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description. Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.

Sell us your Rare Edgar Froese items today. Detroit Snackbar Dreamer 4. Drunken Mozart in the Desert 5. A Dali-Esque Sleep Fuse 6. Scarlet Score for Mescalero Total Time: Side two of the vinyl starts with the wall of sound know as ' Drunken Mozart In The Desert' 10 minutes of pure TD references more reminisent of ' Force Majeaure' compositions.

The last two tracks play out in a similar vein but personally ' a dali-esque sleep fuse' encapsulate everything this good album has to offer.

Recommended to all true TD fans as this holds itself up as a really good solo effort. I have to agree with another reviewer, philippe, that the best track on this album and the closest to Froese's famous sound is "Drunken Mozart in the Desert", but I still don't particularly care for it too much anyway. To me, this whole album sounds like elaborate variations on Camel's "Aristillus" from Moonmadness, which was even the most pointless track on that album great album, though.

These tracks do still LP though, in an '80s Tangerine Dream-meets- Kraftwerk kind of cold, dead, dreamy style. Stuntman isn't great, and I'm honestly taken aback by the favorable rating on this album. Trending Tracks 1. Sunday 4 April Monday 5 April Album) 6 April Wednesday 7 LP Thursday 8 April Friday 9 April Saturday 10 April Album) Sunday 11 April Monday 12 April Tuesday 13 April Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 April Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Detroit Snackbar Dreamer - Edgar Froese - Stuntman (Vinyl Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 LP Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Froese later remixed the album and released it with a new cover.

The album utilizes much the same instruments and equipment heard on Froese's previous albums electric guitar, Moog Synthesizer including sequencer, Mellotron, PPGand other keyboards. On this release there are six tracks originally three to each side of an LP instead of two side-long tracks as found on, for example, his album Epsilon.

Edgar Froese - Stuntman To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Edgar Froese. Songs in album Edgar Froese - Stuntman Edgar Froese - Stuntman.

La mort - Barbara (5) - Barbara (CD), Love Gun - Kiss - Alive In San Francisco (CD), Stormy Weather - The Spaniels - Stormy Weather / Here Is Why I Love You (Vinyl), KOKIN - Julien Grossmann - RUMANIKOS, KOKIN, MIXOLYDIAN, KOURD ATAR, PIGMY, SLENDRO (Vinyl, LP, Albu, Deep Cosmo Marathon Jam - Moveknowledgement - Sun Sun (CD, Album), Laughter In The Rain - Various - The Way It Used To Be (Great Love Songs) (CD), If I See A Bear - Caz Mechanic / Ray Rumours And The No-Eyed Deers* - Split EP (CD), Evenin - Gary Moore - Close As You Get (CD, Album), Slim Marley - One Love (Vinyl), Sho Nuff Sold On You - Delegation - Eau De Vie (Vinyl, LP, Album), Three Little Piggies - Bubble Gum Singers And Orchestra - A, B, C, Tumble Down D (Vinyl, LP, Album), Bottom Of A Bottle - Twelve Noon - Saints and Sinners (CD, Album), The Way She Rocks My World - Billy Crawford - Ride / Billy Crawford (Box Set, Album, Album), Purity (Full Length Version) - New Model Army - Purity (Vinyl)